Select your Top Menu from wp menus
  • Instagram
Winners of the 2019 Namibian Annual Music Awards

Winners of the 2019 Namibian Annual Music Awards

Samuel Shinedima

THE best performers in the Namibian music industry gathered at The Dome in Swakopmund for the 2019 Namibia Annual Music Awards (NAMAs) for much deserved recognition in their respective music genres.
Artist of the year winner Lize Ehlers gave a stunning performance during her anti-gender based violence song, Fantastic Sam, during the opening act of the award ceremony. The performance was themed around a movement of unity to eradicate gender based violence form Namibian society.

The nominees who walked away with the awards in the various categories are:

Best Afrikaans: Vaughn Ahrens
Best Damara Punch: T-Bozz & Staika
Best Oviritje: MBM
Best Soukous/Kwasa- Allen Jonathan
Best Afro Pop: Gazza
Best House: Lize Ehlers
Best Gospel: Lindsey
Best Kwaito: Exit
Best RnB: Jaleel
Best Rap/Hip-Hop: Strypt
Best Raggae: Gerry Dread
Best Traditional: Big Ben
Best Single: KK
Best Music Video: KK
Best song of the year: Gazza
Best collaboration: Blenge Mo Fire and Jimmy Jay
Pan African Artist of the year: AKA
Best Producer: DJ Chronic
NAMA Special Award: Brenda Fassie
Best Newcomer: Top Cheri
Best due/Group: Twaziz
Best Album of the year: Top Cheri
Best female Artist of the year: Lize Ehlers
Best Male Artist of the year: Exit
Artist of the year: Lize Ehlers
Lifetime Achiever’s Award: Stoney Mubiana

Related posts