Select your Top Menu from wp menus
  • Instagram
New NSC board members appointed

New NSC board members appointed

Aili Iilonga
THE Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service Erastus Uutoni encouraged the new board of commissioners of the NSC to embrace their new duties as it will come with scrutiny and challenges.
He noted that although the sport sectors requires funds in order to produce great athletes that will represent the country at an international level, the new commissioners should embrace the challenge and come up with new ideas that will help the industry.
Uutoni endorsed the members saying that, they should focus on developing sport from the grassroots level.
“One of your most important tasks will be to advise the minister on the needs of sport in the country. I therefore urge, that you carry out your duties as commissioners in a fair, exemplary and transparent manner,” he said.
Joel Matheus who was reappointed will continue as the NSC chairperson while additional board members are: Marius Johannes, Werner Jeffrey, Karen Mubonenwa, Erica Beukes, Nicklause Nghumono, Linda Chicalu, Tomas Mbeeli and Alna Similo.

Related posts