Select your Top Menu from wp menus
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
Tshithigona sworn-in as Ondangwa council member

Tshithigona sworn-in as Ondangwa council member

Maria David

GAUS Tshithigona was on Wednesday sworn-in as the Independence Patriots for Change (IPC) member of the management committee for Ondangwa Town Council.

Tshithigona replaced Ericky Angula of the same party, who resigned as a Council Member, leaving a vacant position in the Council.

According to Section 13 (3) of the Local Authorities Act, 1992 (Act No. 23 of 1992) as amended, if a candidate resigned or has been deployed somewhere, an open vacancy should be filled with immediate effect.


Angula resigned as the party representative on the 23rd January 2023, leaving his position unoccupied.

Magistrate Alice Gawanas presiding over the matter.

Ondangwa Town Council Office bearers are Paavo Amwele as the Mayor, his deputised by Esther Mweneni Auala both of SWAPO.

Julia Amundjembo Kapia (SWAPO), Nicodemus Nyanyukweni Amadhila (SWAPO) and Gaus Tshithigona (IPC) are members of the management of committee.

While, Maria Haufiku (IPC) and Alfeus Hauwanga (IPC) are Ordinary Council members.

Related posts