Select your Top Menu from wp menus
  • Instagram
Brave Warriors will pave the way

Brave Warriors will pave the way

Staff Reporter

THE friendly match between the national teams of Namibia and South Africa will be the first international exposure for the Brave warriors since the advent of the COVID-19 pandemic.


Although it is a friendly match it represents a small step in the direction of sports paving the way for the further opening of borders.


The friendly international match is set to take place in Rustenburg and kick-off time is set for 18:00. Sport AT SABC will broadcast the match live.


Brave Warriors Coach, Bobby Samaria said that the spirit is high in the team ahead of their friendly international match against South Africa tonight in Rustenburg. The coach explained that the team’s harmony is encouraging with the professional players blending in well.


“We had a good 45 minutes of training in the morning and the boys are settling in well. The professionals are in top shape and as usual Peter Shalulile is leading the charge with his energy.”


Samaria further explains the team selection.


“We decided to focus only on the players in the region because of the travelling challenges from around the world as part of the necessary precautions to combat COVID-19 in various countries”, Samaria states.
The coach also explains Deon Hotto’s omission from the final team despite being based in South Africa.


“Hotto is currently nursing an injury and was not considered for this game. He remains a key player for us but we need to respect protocols in place.”


Brave Warriors friendly match Namibia South Africa
LOOSENING UP: The Brave Warriors had a short training session ahead of their clash against Bafana Bafana in Rustnebrug later this afternoon. – Photo: Courtesy of the NFA

The Brave Warriors Squad is:

Ratanda Mbazuvara, Kamaijanda Ndisiro, Lloydt Kazapua and Virgil Vries

Chris Katjiukua, Riaan Hanamub, Gebhardt Ananias, Emilio Martin,Vitapi Ngaruka, Larry Horaeb, Approcius Petrus, Rehabeam Mbango, Erasmus Ikeinge, Denzil Haoseb, Kleopas Nuukushu

Dynamo Fredericks, Immanuel Heita, Wendell Rudath, Gustav Isaak, Alfeus Handura, Llewelyn Stanley, Absalom Iimbondi, Wesley Katjiteo, Marcel Papama

Elmo Kambindu, Issaskar Gurirab, Panduleni Nekundi, Salomon Omseb, Peter Shalulile, Joslin Kamatuka


Related posts