Select your Top Menu from wp menus
  • Instagram
New football executives elected

New football executives elected

Staff reporter

The FIFA Normalisation Committee has succeeded in visiting and regulating football on regional level these past months, having successfully administered elections for six of its members.
The Committee was appointed by FIFA in February this year and is chaired by Hilda Basson-Namundjebo and other members are Vivienne Katjiuongua, Matti Mwandingi and Gaby Ahrens
The Namibia Football Association (NFA) has 20 members, namely the Namibia Premier League (NPL), 14 Football Regions, Women Football, the Referees Association, North East First Division, North West First Division and Southern Stream First Division.
12 of its members are in good standing, and the remaining eight are not in compliance with the requirements for bona fide members of the FA, thereby needing to resolve issues at hand or conduct their elections.
The committee started with the Ohangwena, Oshana, Omusati and Oshikoto, where Oshana and Omusati elected their new executive members recently.
Hardap with an overdue term of office, Kunene and Erongo were successful in electing new Executive members and so were the Women Football as well as the Referees Association members. Kunene is currently the only region with three women in their executive committee.
The FIFA Nomarlisation Committee will visit Otjozondjupa Region this coming weekend, while Khomas, Karas and Kavango East, all with terms due on the 20 November 2019, and will need supervision in conducting their elections later in November.
Commenting on the status of the much-anticipated NFAE Electoral Congress, FIFA Normalisation Vice Chairperson Franco Cosmos said, “The congress date will be communicated at the right time, in the right manner”.

The newly elected executives for the various members are as follows:
Omusati: Nelson Haufiku(chairperson),Andreas Nekwaya (vice),Gabriel Junias, Alexander Itumba, Christine Nadila, Lasarus Katoma(Members).

Oshana: Phillip Dala (Chairperson),Andreas Amesho (Vice Chairperson),Gabriel Linus, Petrus Stephanus, Vilho Kalimba, Maria Kalipi, Iyaloo Dawid ( Members).

Erongo: Hendrik Dawids (Chairperson), Petrus Shangeti Victor (Vice Chairperson), Jacob Nyemwatya, Martin Gawaseb, Wyclif Martins, Salmon Nakale (Members).

Kunene: Marshall Gomeb (Chairperson),Ruben Bolla Nangombe (Vice Chairperson), Moreen Oroses, Nico Somaeb, Piet Uirab, Theresia Basson, Helena kamuhake (Members).
Hardap: Michael Situde (chairperson), Ringo Joseph (Vice Chairperson), Englin Jossob, Frederick Boois, Pius Hummel, Niklaas Fredericks (Members).

Women Football: Monica Shapua (Chairperson), Rosemary Kheibes (Vice Chairperson),Inge-Lize Cloete, Frederick Sitali, Dudley Gaeb, Natasha Anna Cloete, Immanuel Hamutenya (Members).
Referees Association: Erastus Shilunga (Chairperson), Alfeus Shipanga (Vice Chairperson),Helmut Andreas, Abraham Goliath, David Shaanika, Christof Dausab, John Chika (Members).

Related posts